La Camara

About Us

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna al

Our History

The association was launched in 2011 by a number of individuals and businesses with a diverse range of experience, professional expertise and a genuine passion for promoting Spanish trade, business, communication and culture in Australia.

La Camara aims to be the preeminent point of reference for Spanish companies interested in investing in Australia, as well as for Australian companies willing to develop and expand their business in Spain.

From the very beginning, these initial members had the support and advice of the Spanish Trade Commission, given that the purpose of the association was to become the Spanish Official Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Australia.

After only one year La Camara became a reality, The Official Spanish-Australian Chamber of Commerce is an incorporated association formed under and governed by the Associations Incorporation Act 2009 (“the Act”) in the State of New South Wales and operates at a national level. Currently over 70 companies are formal members, including individuals, small and medium organisations and large corporate members.

Our Mission, Vision and Values


Our mission is to promote and facilitate the creation of business links between our members.


Our vision is to become the preeminent point of reference for the Spanish Australian Business community.


Our values are integrity, transparency and accountability, ensuring leadership and diversity within our board and management team, striving for excellence and innovation in our work and the services to our members and the broader community.

Honorary Roles

H. E. Alicia Moral Revilla

Honorary President

Ambassador of Spain to Australia

Ms. Ana Raquel García Rubio

Honorary Vice-President

Head of Economic and Trade Office,
Spanish Embassy


Christopher Brown AM

Patron of La Camara

Board Members

Sylvia Fernandez


Senior Partner
Thomson Geer

Pablo Santos

National Vice-president

S&L Steel

Pedro Pellón Lescot


CAF Rail Australia

Andres Checa Salazar


Finance Director
Ferrovial Construction(Australia) Pty Ltd


Board Member

Human Resources Director
Acciona Infrastructure Australia

Manuel González

Board Member

Managing Director
Sice ANZ

Carlos Vidal Jiménez

Board Member

General Manager for Transport for APAC
Indra Australia

Brian Satterthwaite

Board Member


Alfonso Vega de Seoane

Board Member

ASLAT Consulting

Carmen Verdú

Board Member

General Manager and Executive Director

Management Team

Anna Miller

General Manager

Gina Boguñá Torres

Marketing and Events Coordinator